Lighting of the Library

Wednesday, December 07, 2005

I’ll be shooting family portraits at the Library once again on Saturday December 10th from 2-4 pm.  It’s a busy day in Haines, so I’m hoping people will come to get their picture taken.

Also on Saturday, there will be the Basketball game starting at noon, the women’s luncheon at noon, santa clause posing at the visitors center, the parade, the trains at the museum, and all sorts of nice sales at local businesses.  It’ll be a good day to buzz around town for shopping, merriment, and sight seeing.

I am in the midst of trying to figure out a way to potty train our oldest son who is now three and a quarter years old.  I don’t really care for the whole ‘training’ aspect of it, and the stress that seems to be involved.

I now have a way to get some cheaper shipping from Gary Fong’s web-site where he sells his light sphere photojournalist and dome, so I’ll be ordering that tonight.  I really wish I could order them together, but it will take two orders.

My big project I’d like to do in the gym is get about 8 alienbees B400 strobes mounted in the ceiling rafters and fired with PW multimaxes using the wired remote controllers, so that I could get some decent light in there.  That would be a real blast!

Leave a Reply

