A wonderful week

Saturday, May 27, 2006

A wonderful week.

This was a busy week!

I had a great time shooting graduation this week.  The speeches were wonderful at the graduation and I think the pictures turned out great!  I’m very happy with the CVN pictures this week too.  Congratulations graduates!  There are so many things I’d like to say to you and so much (unsolicited) I’d like to give about college, families, buying a house, your first car…  Shucks.

What I’d like to do is turn this page into a daily story time place.

This morning, Mark Daniel and I were doing letters on the computer: I get out the laptop and he climbs out of his crib and gets into the big bed and gets to push the buttons.  I always make the letters 72 point and he gets to choose the color of the font.

So I typed in first:

MOMMY

DADDY

MARK

LUKE

Then I asked him, do you know what that says?  He smiled and said “Yeah.”  Then I read the names outloud. 

Then he pushed the backspace key to delete the whole screenful of letters.

Then he typed:

MMMMMMNM

MMMMMM

MMMMMMM

MMMMMMM

Then he stopped and looked at the large letters on the screen.  He looked at me and said, “A whole family of ‘M’s”

I thought that was cute.

Have a wonderful day–Matt Davis

Leave a Reply

