Time for Breakfast

I’m back in town after the second week fishing with Jim Green, so I was able to eat breakfast with the boys.

We had a good week of fishing, but it wasn’t as profitable as last week–probably because we came home 1.5 days earlier, since the fishing dropped off.

IMG_8388The lame thing is that everyone here at home but Luke is sick with a cough, sore throat, and runny nose.  Now, I’m just praying that I don’t get this lousy cold.

IMG_8406It was nice to see the boys wake up this morning: we go t into town around 12 am last  night, so they didn’t see me arrive.  While Holly was luxuriating in the bath, I fed them the usual meal of oatmeal, warmed in the microwave for 30 seconds.  It’s a good healthy meal that I eat too, PLUS it doesn’t cost very much.  I may start eating this on the boat as all I’d have to do is put a bit of water in a pan an put it on the stove when I go out for the morning set.

Now I need to do some chores on the boat so I’ll hopefully get motivated to do that pretty soon.  There are too many to do, so I’ll have to prioritize.

Leave a Reply

