Goodbye Halloween!

 The lonely pumpkin on the handrail tells the story of yesterday.

IMG_6567

We got a lot of snow last night.  I just barely got the bikes and other outdoor toys put under the house.  I’d say there’s 10 inches on the handrails.  The shovels are out and we’ve used them a few times already. 

We just haven’t found the winter gloves yet.

Bummer.

Yesterday at church, I wore myself out in a snowball fight in the ‘recess’ time between the church and Sunday school time.  Turns out, I’m not in shape for running, dodging, and bending down to scoop up snow like I used to be.

One Response

  1. It is funny how the body isn’t quite up to the speed of our heart when it comes to playing with our kids or grandkids!! Love you all, I sure am thankful we aren’t having snow yet, it fact today it is 70! In November that’s amazing. 123

Leave a Reply

