First day of Kindergarten!

Today was the big day! Margaret came over to take a few shots of us as we headed off to school on 8/30/2010. It’s about 1.25 miles to school from our little cabin.

Davis Family First day of School 031

Luke was all excited, “At school, I think I will learn many neat tricks! I will learn a lot of things. At recess, I will stay on the swing the whole time!”

It’s interesting what kids think about school. Luke is pretty sure he knows all about kindergarten, and how to find just about anything in the classroom, as he spent quite a few days there when Mark was in Kindergarten.

One Response

  1. You all look soooo sweet heading off into the wide world of school. Thanks for posting this picture! I wanted cliff to take a picture of me on the first day of school, but I didn’t think of it in time and when I was walking out the door he was in the shower! The boys all look so big. I am anxious to see them this winter.
    We love you very much!

Leave a Reply

