Museum: Movement and Art in the Classroom

IMG_9223

On Friday, we went to the Sheldon Museum for the opening to their latest show by Kerry Cohen and Irene Hofling.

IMG_9224

It was really fun. A combination of art and photos that involved the grades k-2 at the Haines Elementary and also students at Mosquito Lake.

IMG_9229

My favorites of the show were the colorful paintings.

IMG_9235

I really liked the shapes.

IMG_9217

Also, I really liked that Mark had been involved with some of the creations and that he’d had a fun time them. Regrettably, I cut his hair recently and lopped of a bunch of the fun curls accidentally with the Flow-Bee but he still has a great smile.

One Response

  1. Thanks for sharing the new pictures. Hope the water situation for Haines clears up soon. I love the art stuff Mark experienced. The kids made some very interesting artwork–the kind I can look at for a while and feel like I’m looking at beauty and movement. (I didn’t know how else to explain what I meant by “interesting”–sometimes that word comes across as a negative. lol) Mark’s hair still looks cute, and I know from experience that the curls will be back in no time. :0) Rhoda

Leave a Reply

