The first Mab Island Opener is now in the bag

It was a good week (it’s strange that the week is over and it’s only Tuesday afternoon but I go up on the grid tonight at nine, which makes it an all-nighter for me).  We got more fish than we expected and are hoping to get more money for them than we need.  I’m not sure what the price is going to be, but all the rumors are that the price will be better than last year, which is fine by me.

Matt Wagner is my deckhand and he learns fast, is strong, cheerful, and wakes up really quickly.  He’s getting his sea legs pretty fast too, and is toughening up well too.  There is a lot to learn for him, but there’s a lot to learn for me as well, and I’ve been doing this for five years.


I’ll try to come up with a good story in the next few days.  Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

